The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup – Full of firsts

  • This will be the first edition to feature 32 teams.
  • The first to be hosted by two countries (Australia and New Zealand).
  • The first to be held across two confederations (AFC and OFC).

After the success of the Women’s World Cup in France FIFA President Gianni Infantino suggested an expansion of the tournament from 24 to 32 teams and doubling the tournament’s prize money.

The plan has been put into action and Australia/New Zealand now have a massive task to put this tournament together. There will be 10 venues in 9 host cities with Australia hosting the majority of the matches.

Who are the hosts?

The Matildas – France 2019

The Matildas (Australia) have qualified for two Olympic games and seven FIFA Women’s World Cups, featuring in the quarterfinals in 2007, 2011 and 2015.

Proud Football Ferns (NZ)

The Football Ferns (New Zealand) have participated in five previous FIFA Women’s World Cups. They have also qualified for four Women’s Olympic Football Tournaments, reaching the quarterfinals at London 2012.

Register your interest in the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup by completing the below form and one of our account manager will get in touch with you.

Contact us on to find out about our amazing accommodation options down under.

Translate »